Today is a hard day, Its two weeks since Vicky’s death and tomorrow is our anniversary. One good thing i’ve got the baby to sleep 8 Hrs straight now for two nights.

I have Vickis memorial service this weekend and really not looking forward to it. The next couple days will be hectic dealing with all the arrangements and whatnot. I’ll try to get back next week to finish the post about Vicki’s last days, then start posting about the kids, and posting photos of them so we have a little record of what’s going on. 

I think its starting to set in that Vicki isn’t coming home, Today I unclogged the bathroom sink (It had a small clog, the annoying kind that if you leave the water on while brushing your teeth it fills up) anyways I pulled out a bunch of Vicki hair, I immediately started to think of ways to tease her about it then realized I couldnt.

I have some good news, Bonny is going to nanny for us and care for the house 8Hrs a day so I can work. Bonny helped us while vicki was on bed rest last year and she helped me with Jr before vicki moved in, the kids love her and shes a great person. She is shutting down her daycare business to help and we are blessed shes doing so. She went to vickis pinterest account and printed the crafts vicki was planning to do this spring break and will do them for her. Its another person on payroll but worth it to have help and a person I trust caring for the kiddos. It also assures I can spend time with the boys after work instead of doing house work.

Leave a comment