The reason I’m doing this

3-23-14

The why? Something I can’t seem to find the answer to with many things these days.

Im doing this because there may be others in my situation and I know that there is not much information about this.

Up until 3-9-14 I was happily married to the love of my life, ill get into Vicki’s story soon but basically I lost my wife at 26, she went into the hospital on 3-10-14 and we lost her on 3-19-14, ill explain more later on why but it was unexpected and fast, Vicki never drank, did drugs or smoked. Vicki was healthy, happy, productive, and just a great woman.

Now, I am alone with 3 small children. Jimmy whom is 6 years old, Kroft whom is 1 year old, and, Owen who is only 4 months old, 3.5 when this nightmare started. We also own a small business that took a ton of my time before this, we are very busy and have been growing at a very fast rate, luckily I have a great team to help me through this and allow me to take time to get stuff together.

Ill talk about

Vicki/Vicki and I

What happened to Vicki

Vickis death

My childrens reactions

Family and friends reactions

My plans with the home, children, and business

How Ive been coping with all of this

then ill try to post weekly updates of the family and business with pics.

Im doing this with the hopes of bringing awareness to guys in my shoes, answers to those whom wonder, maybe entertainment to some who want to see if i can pull this off, and last (and most importantly) a log of these hard times for my children to read later in life to see how their daddy dealt with such a great loss and hard roads ahead.

NOTE: Im not a writer, I have no education outside of high school, Ive never “Bloged”, I wouldve never done this before this life changing event. I do commit to things and have been successful in life/business but my sentence structures and maybe some spelling will not be perfect so the spelling nazis please save it for someone who thanks their smart ;/.Image

One thought on “The reason I’m doing this

  1. Jimmy, thank you for this. Your words are eloquent – straight from your heart. Writing your thoughts will bring comfort to you. Your words are such a precious gift to your children, giving them a memory of their mom and a look inside the heart of their dad. I am so sad for your loss. I knew Vicki when she was growing up. I pray for strength and comfort for you and your sons.

Leave a comment